Insights

I had a great experience yesterday evening meeting with the new Ladies Who Launch chapter here in Scottsdale. As my partner and I work through the process of starting our own real estate brokerage- we realized that we needed some insight into being entrepreneurs. While as real estate agents, we are independant contracts and are responsible for building our own client base- beginning a real estate company is a whole different ball game. We understand that there exist negative  preceptions of real estate agents- and we want to go about changing those perceptions- so that the public understands that we are not all the same- and that some agents work with great integrity and honor. These are the foundations on which we will build.

Meeting with 20 or so woman- all in various stages of beginning their own companies- this gave much needed insight into the steps, processes and ideas that can help us as we begin this journey.  In addition, it allows us to offer up our experiences and thougths- so that we may also give back and perhaps give another woman some insight into her journey.

I am excited to add this new membership to my life- I believe it is a positive step for the growth of my budding new company- and also myself. We must all find things in life that allow us to grow- we become more well rounded people, more tolerant to others and others can learn from us. I am grateful for the people in my life that have offered me new ideas or shared their experiences with me- and I hope to pay it forward.

Leave a comment